Main Menu


Governing council

MTWA operates and manages UWRTI through its governing council appointed by the minister and in accordance with the provisions of the UWRTI Act, 2016, the Universities & Tertiary Institutions Act No. 7 of 2001.

Composition of the Governing Council

No. Name Title
1. Dr. Arthur Mugisha Chairperson
2.  Dr. Sarah Nalule Vice Chairperson
3.  Mr. Baluku Robert Secretary
4. Mr. Tadeo Muhindo Member
5. Dr. Jane Egau Okou Member
6. Mr. Charles Tumwesigye Member
7.  Mr. Turyamesimira John Member

Top management

The day-to-day operations are handled by a management team lead by the Principal. The following are the top members of management.

No. Name Position held
1. Mr. Baluku Robert Principal
2. Mr. Turyamwesimira John Dean
3. Mr. Tumusiime Bernard Registrar
4. Mr. Enyetu Robert Accountant